Coming Together for Change

IMG_1607

I’m very excited to announce the publication of one of my freelance projects, one tiny book in a very large series for schools, aligned to the Common Core.

 

 

IMG_1616

 

I wrote this book 3-1/2 years ago, and I’ve worked on a number of other projects since then, but all of them have a pen name on them.  So this is the only thing I have, so far, with my real name. Please forgive my excitement.

 

 

IMG_1618

 

I couldn’t help asking RocketMan to take some pictures of me receiving my books. Someday, I will post pictures of my published dream projects. *wink wink*

What are you proud of today?

 

 

13 Comments

Filed under Getting Published

13 responses to “Coming Together for Change

  1. So awesome!!!! What a great feeling. Congrats!

  2. I’m proud I survived today! 😀

    That’s so stinking cool that you got to hold your book for the first time! Love the colorful cover. Definitely be excited about it. Might be the best part of the entire process.

    And you’ll for sure hold your other stories someday! Speaking of, I need to catch up with you in an eMail soon. 🙂

  3. Wow!!! Fabulous and congratulations! Is it available on Amazon?

    • Vicki Tremper

      Nope. It’s part of a huge leveled reader series and only available on the publisher’s website in 6-packs. See my FB post from last week for the link.

  4. Congratulations! What a great feeling that must be! Savor it–and be ready to hold MORE of your books in your hands–I have all kinds of faith it will happen for you!

  5. Congratulations, Vicky. A labour of love. Very exciting. Enjoy!

  6. Catherine Johnson

    That cover is so cool. Congratulations, Vicki!

    • Vicki Tremper

      Thanks, Catherine. The inside design matches the cover. It’s very cool and I can’t take any credit for that part.

  7. dksalerni

    Congratulations, Vicki! How awesome to have your book heading out to schools! Will you write any more for this company?

Leave a comment