MMGM/A-Read’s Recs: Peter Nimble

In honor of A-Read’s birthday last week, I present his latest recommendation.

This series is based on the Book Talks my 9-year-old son writes for school. As you’ll see, he is not ready for publication, but he knows what he likes.

As for Marvelous Middle Grade Monday, see the blog of MG and YA author Shannon Whitney Messenger for more MG book recommendations.

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes by Jonathan Auxier

I was inspired to read this book because it looked interesting because it said “His Fantastic Eyes.”

The story takes place in the vanished kingdom.

The main character in the book is Peter.

Here is how I would describe the main character: A 10 year old blind boy who is a master thief and is very brave.

Another important character is Sir Tode.

Here is how I would describe this character: A small insulting human/cat/horse that insults people because he is mad.

The story is about Peter and Sir Tode trying to save the vanished kingdom from the evil king Incardine.

The main problem is they cannot be seen because if they do they will be servants.

I liked this book because it was very adventurous because they went on a long boat ride, and faced evil thieves and Incardine.

A connection I made while reading this book was I wouldn’t want to live in the Just Deserts.

I would recommend this book to people who like adventurous stuff because it is very adventurous.

I give this book 5 stars out of 5.

10 Comments

Filed under Reading

10 responses to “MMGM/A-Read’s Recs: Peter Nimble

  1. It sounds so clever and cute!

  2. Yay, another possibility for the boys in my class. You rock.

  3. That was adorable! I just worked with a bunch of 4th – 6th graders who all said they loved this book. So, up it goes on my list. 🙂

    Are you a regular MGMer? I should add you to my list.

  4. Man I love these posts from your kids! What better reader to ask?

  5. I’m pretty impressed with the blind thief part. How does that work? Nice job kiddo! Got me intrigued.

    Last night my son and I were watching Indianna Jones and he says to me, “Ever notice how the guy in the background takes longer with the door so they have time to talk about stuff?” Lol How kids see writing and movies is very telling.

  6. Great review 🙂 I think the “fantastic eyes” sound interesting too!

  7. Catherine Johnson

    I love the dound of this one, Vicki. Cheers!

  8. Shelli Johannes

    Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog, I appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

