A-Read’s Recs

This is a new series based on the Book Talks my 8-year-old son writes for school. As you’ll see, he is not ready for publication, but he knows what he likes.

Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow by Nathan Bransford.

I was inspired to read this book because my mom brought it from the local library.

The story takes place in outer space.

The main character in the book is Jacob.

Here is how I would describe the main character: funny.

Another important character is Dexter.

Here is how I would describe this character: scared and funny.

The story is about three friends who go up in space.

The main problem is they can’t get back to Earth.

I liked this book because it had extra planets.

A connection I made while reading this book was I do a lot of stuff, too.

I would recommend this book to a lot of boys in my class because it is science fiction.

I give this book 5 stars out of 5.

7 Comments

Filed under Reading

7 responses to “A-Read’s Recs

  1. Hahahaha! That’s awesome! I especially like “I liked this book because it had extra planets.” So cool.

  2. Catherine Johnson

    So cute! I must see if my son likes it too. Have a great weekend, Vicki!

  3. Oh I love this! Had me chuckling. To see the world as a child, eh? This is the format I should use for my book reviews; it’s clean, to the point, and doesn’t mess around.

  4. LOL! That’s adorable. It makes me wonder what my crazy five-year-old would say about some of the books we read.

  5. Jacob: funny. Dexter: scared and funny. Actually, he’s right on! Love it!

Leave a Reply

