The End of the Crusade

The three month Platform-Building Blog Crusade hosted by the wonderful Rachael Harrie has come to an end. My blog had huge numbers of hits every day, many comments on every post, and I’ve gained followers. My Google Reader is full of new blogs and I left uncountable numbers of comments all over the blogosphere.

I’ve learned that the key to blogging success is generosity and reciprocity. I’ve learned that there are people out there, all over the world, like me – and who can like me. I have found things in common with a graphic designer in Arizona, a francophone community leader in Saskatchewan and a teacher in Wisconsin, among others. I have found new writing friends and critique partners.

It was a great experience. Thanks, Rach! Thanks to all my new friends!

In other news, one of my new writing/blogging friends, Akoss, has posted an interview with moi on her site, Nye Louwon – My Spirit. Please stop by and say hi.

I hope to continue seeing you all around. Thanks for your support!

13 Comments

Filed under writing

13 responses to “The End of the Crusade

  1. I am so happy for you!! I LOVE meeting new bloggers and writers. It’s amazing how similar we all are considering we come from so many different backgrounds and places. It’s amazing!! <33

  2. Yep, the crusades are over and so is the A-Z blog challenge. So many reasons to celebrate. If only I could dance…but can’t with a broken toe. : (
    I know…
    I’ll sing!

  3. I agree with you. This Crusade blew my mind and I have great memories to cherish forever. I’m glad you enjoyed the interview too. 🙂

  4. Awesome experience,

    have made some pretty cool friends over this crusade.
    Rachael is a legend!

    thanks for your comment over at my blog. I too rather like plotting out fully. I have to have something fairly stable before i start to write.

    Can’t wait till next year

    sarah

  5. Catherine Johnson

    Yes, we have a lot to thank Rach for. There’s no way we would have all connected any other way. Awesome!

  6. Congratulations on completing the Crusade and the A to Z Challenge! It’s been nice getting to know you better through your posts 🙂

  7. The Crusade was awesome for me too, for all those reasons you stated above! Thanks Rachael!

  8. By that I meant of course, Rachael Harrie 😀

    I also forgot to add that I agree with you on the reciprocity thing – it’s the best way to make friends, by being active & generous with your time. As generous as you can afford to be anyway. 😉

  9. What an awesome experience, networking with other bloggers! Small world, eh?

  10. It was awesome crusading with you, Vicki! I too love meeting other amazing people in the blogosphere.

  11. You said everything so perfectly – a big thanks to Rachael from me, too. I especially loved the idea of a group which helped me focus on getting to know the 11 of you better – and got to make some real friends in the process!

  12. Hi Vicki, thanks so much for your lovely comments 🙂 It’s wonderful that you got so much out of the Crusade. I had a blast, can’t wait to do it again in August!!!

    Hugs,

    Rach

  13. I agree. I got a lot out of it as well … and met so many new wonderful people!!

Leave a Reply

