Write Hope

I have mentioned this auction by and for writers before, and I will mention it again. Today, a pair of custom mitts crocheted by me goes on the auction block. My auction post will go live at noon EDT. Please check it out, as well as the other items still open for bidding.

In other news, I will return next week with another installment of Read-Through Thursday; I plan to change the name of this blog to reflect my personality and my writing interests; and if you have not yet voted for one of the four polished excerpts on Adventures in Children’s Publishing, please do (the link takes you to my excerpt. Look in the sidebar on ACP for the poll and the links to the other entries).

Update (4/2/11): Voting on ACP has ended and the Sophie excerpt won. Thanks for all the support!

I am so proud to be part of this community!

11 Comments

Filed under writing

11 responses to “Write Hope

  1. Ooh, congrats on having your excerpt up! I’ll have to take a look. I follow that blog, too, but I hadn’t been reading the excerpts because it’s been a busy week. Now I’ll have to.

  2. Write Hope is so amazing….Such a great cause…You already got my vote…..Good luck…

  3. Good luck with the contest.
    bethfred.com

  4. I agree – it is a great community. 🙂

  5. Just popped in to say that I love your excerpt on Adventures in Children’s Publishing! The writing makes me feel like I’m there with the protagonist 🙂

  6. Ohhh! Thanks for the reminder! I was supposed to contact Write Hope because I won a bid. This is such a WONDERFUL idea, thank you for contributing!

  7. I voted. Good luck! Great job!! I’ll look at Write Hope now too.

  8. What a fun contribution to the auction (and what a great talent)! Going to read your excerpt now.
    erica

  9. Congrats on the win! The workshop was so much fun and thanks for all your comments. I love Sophie! 😀

  10. Congrats on your win – how exciting! I need to pop over and read it. And I’ve been meaning to get over to Write Hope, too! One of those weeks, you know?

    Just wanted to thank you for the bday wishes and the comments on my pitch! I really appreciate it. 🙂 Happy writing to you!

  11. congrats! now i remember meeting sophie when i read your excerpt! i’m so glad yours won!!! christy

Leave a Reply

