Blog Crusade

Instead of a Read-Through Thursday post, today I pay homage to the awesome Rachael Harrie, creator of the Writers’ Platform-Building Crusade.

As Rachael says: “We have the passion and the drive to make it, but…we could all do with a bit of support.”

The 2nd Blog Crusade runs from February 1st through April 30th. Rachael is keeping a list of all of us who have chosen to participate on her blog. We just have to visit each other and get to know each other and leave each other comments (and tweets and Facebook posts, etc). And Rachael will group us together by what we write so we have a smaller group to really get to know.

And there will be monthly Crusades writing challenges – yikes!

Isn’t that a cool idea? I’m looking forward to making many new blogging writer friends.

Thanks again, Rach!

7 Comments

Filed under writing

7 responses to “Blog Crusade

  1. Hey Vicki, welcome on board the Crusade. It’s shaping up to be awesome!!! 🙂

    Hugs,

    Rach

  2. I keep seeing this crusade, but this is the first time I saw how to get involved with it. Thanks for the info. I hope I’m not too late.
    bethfred.com

  3. Hey there!

    I’m a fellow crusader stopping by to say hi and follow you 🙂

    xx Rachel

  4. I’m in awe of those that are pledging to visit all 200+ of us crusaders – love this blogging community! I hope I can make the rounds too…

Leave a Reply

