Thankful

I have so much to be thankful for this November.  I have a happy and healthy family.  Our puppy is still crazy, but also sweet and loveable.  My French students add fun and fulfillment to each week.  I have read so many awesome books this year.  (Check out the link at right for the most recent.)  My older son has become as much of an intense reader as his parents.  My younger son is recognizing more and more letters of the alphabet.

As for writing, I am thankful for many things, too.  My awesome friends/critique partners have been helping me for several years.  I have a new critique partner I hope will also become a life-long friend.  Amazing editor and agent feedback on Kwizera has already helped improve that manuscript.  I’ve developed some great relationships with other writers online.  I’ve read many great books that have taught me to be a better writer.

I look forward to more of the same in the coming year.  And I’m really excited for the SCBWI Winter conference in New York City in January.  I have waited years to attend this conference – and now is the time.

Let that be our motto:  Now Is The Time.

What are you looking forward to accomplishing in 2011?  Please share in the comments.

2 Comments

Filed under The rest of my life

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. Wow, congrats for so many wonderful things happening!!!

    I’m thankful for fantastic crit partners and new friends too. 😉

    For 2011, I’d love to have my rewrite done and “agent worthy.” (Long way to go, LOL!)

Leave a Reply

