Whelmed

I’m sure my regular readers will be happy to know that I am no longer overwhelmed. 

It would seem that I do not YET have the following to do a pitchfest, as attempted last week.  That’s okay.  My ever-faithful non-writer friends and family were probably bored anyway.  This week, the usual me is back.

An update:

Surprise party for Mom:  check.

Halloween costumes appropriately sewed and decorated:  check.

First collection of short stories written and sent to epublisher:  check.

Latest draft of Kwizera revised, steeping and sent out to beta readers:  check.

First story in new short story collection drafted:  check.

Other stories plotted to at least some degree:  check.

Thanksgiving menu planned:  um…not yet.

Chanukah gifts purchased:  some.

Okay, I can take normal breaths again.

It would be easy to call last week’s pitchfest a failure.  But I will resist the temptation to wallow in my unknownness.  The road to publication is long and winding – no surprise there.  Along the way I pick up new ideas.  Some work, some might work someday, some don’t.  Along the way I pick up new friends.  I hope we will stick by each other through the many bumps, dips, valleys and potholes.

If you’re a new follower – welcome!  I hope you will learn something from my journey.  And maybe you can teach me something, too.

To my old followers (hmm, I don’t really mean to call you old.  Seasoned?  Mature?  Loyal?) – thanks for riding with me.

2 Comments

Filed under The rest of my life

2 responses to “Whelmed

  1. Thank you for the welcome. I am a new follower. Blessings to you as you navigate the road to success with your writing…

  2. Gosh, it’s tough to gave mulitiple projects going–bravo to you!!!

    I understand about the followers thing. I think it’s partly a numbers game–when I commented more on other blogs, I got more comments on mine. But I still trail much further behind others. Maybe it’s my content, idk.

Leave a Reply

