Teen Fantasy

In my latest research of agents, I have read a number of fantasy novels for teen girls.  This is not a genre I would choose to read.  I’m more of a mystery and suspense gal.  But, I really enjoyed these:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Wondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston
Evermore by Alyson Noel

And not a vampire in the bunch!  In fact, the only one of these that would classify as a paranormal romance is EvermoreGraceling and The Hunger Games take place in fictional worlds, one a facsimile of old-world Europe, one more like a post-apocalyptic North America.  Wondrous Strange takes place in modern-day New York City.

I liked each of them enough that I might actually read their respective sequels and prequels.  Just because I want to know more about those characters.  Just for fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading

Leave a Reply

