New WIP Week

It has a beginning and an end and a dreaded middle, in theory, at least.  A working synopsis with lots of details and exciting stuff planned.

Eight chapters written and counting (about eight thousand words out of a target 50,000). 

I just rewrote the beginning, again, but I’ll probably do that several more times anyway.  Such is the beginning of a novel.  And in some ways your first sentence, paragraph, page, is the most important.  It has to grab the reader and keep them reading. 

Of course, the dreaded middle has to keep them reading, too.  That’s next on my to-do list.

And hopefully I can sustain the enthusiasm I’m learning from my littlest guy.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

