Query Holiday

Firebrand Literary Agents is offering querying authors a “Query Holiday”.  From December 15, 2008 until January 15, 2009, we writers can send Firebrand the first chapter of our most polished work (and completed work), as an attachment, to queryholiday@gmail.com.  That’s it, just the first chapter.  No query letter.  No cover letter.

And they promise to read them all by February 1st!  They will only respond by then if they’re interested.

So what to send?  They’ve already passed on Trans, and Kwiz isn’t quite ready yet.  I guess that leaves Genie.  But should I “query” one agent, when I really have my heart set on another?

That’s the question of the holiday season.

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Query Holiday

  1. I wonder if the time will come where I will have my heart set on a specific agent.
    Of course I only tried querying once and never ever tried again after I got my rejec… I mean my fluffies back.
    Well, only time will tell 🙂

Leave a Reply

